For my post today, I'd like to tell alittle about myself.


My first brush with cancer began when my mother had breast cancer at the age of 40. Unfortunately she lost her battle four years later.We need to remember that this was thirteen years ago and research has advanced a long way since then.
It became more personal when I developed breast cancer at 36, four years before my mother.
I had a double lumpectomy, chemotherapy, radiotherapy and took Tamoxifen for the next five years. This was all thirteen years ago.
I was diagnosed with the genetic mutation BRACA2+ in 2009 and went on to have a double mastectomy, ovaries removed which then showed up extensive pre-cancerous cells in my womb. So I underwent a complete hysterectomy.
I hope through my blog to support others their family or friends dealing with this terrible disaese.
Please feel free to add your own thoughts, comments or experiences. Together we can help and support each other.

Leave a Reply

