Chondroblastic Osteosarcoma of the Left Maxilla

As promised some time ago I’m picking up on my journey.

August 2011 I discovered a lump above my left top molar and so I went to see my dentist. After three course of Antibiotics two the same and one stronger dose. I was referred to my local hospital to have the lump drained as it was believed to be an abscess.

A sample was sent off for analysis and came back positive for cancer.

This was unrelated to any type of cancer that I’d had previously.

I then had loads of tests, followed by six cycles of chemotherapy. Four weeks of one type and two further weeks of a different type, due to the fact my body has now had its life time limit of a certain family of chemotherapy drugs.

Come back for the next step.

Leave a Reply

