Happy New Year

2012-12-28 18.50.49

I hope you all had a good Christmas.

As I said in my last post, I went back into hospital just before Christmas, to have a screw and a plate removed, plus a hole repaired at the back of my flap. My tracheotomy scar was also redone supposedly to improve it but I’m not too sure at the present whether it has improved or if it’s worse now. They tell me that the operation went well but I’m going to wait and see after the swelling has gone down as I write this I think I still have a small hole, where the flap at the moment is so thick my surgeon told me it is a bit like seeing cheese and the stitches just pull through so only a few stitches were used hoping to let nature do the rest.

I wish you all a Happy New Year let’s hope for improvements for us all in the year to come.

Wishing you all health and happiness for 2013.

Leave a Reply

