New Year, new decisions, new skills.

During the later part of 2014 I found myself enjoying making small gifts that I could make.as gifts for friends and family and after speaking with a colleague I worked with a few years ago I came to the conclusion that I could sell some of these things for a little extra income that would then go towards new resources, enabling me to make more items.

During 2015 – I’ve decided to take IGCSE Maths to help with the work front. I’m also hoping 2015 will see me finally having teeth again after the cancer that took them from me looking forward to the simple things like bacon sandwiches.

I have also decided to learn machine quilting and machine embroidery through the website Craftsy.com

I hope to blog these adventures here so others can see how 2015 develops for me.

So far this year I’ve made:

2014-12-31 19.02.16

An Owl Pincushion

A Sew Buddy

A Sew Buddy

For the Machine quilting I am using Block of the Month 2012 from Craftsy this is a free course available to anyone.

January Blocks

Asterisk Block

Asterisk Block 1

Asterisk Block

Asterisk Block 2

Wonky Pound Sign Block

Wonky Pound Sign Block

As you can see I had two attempts at the first block.

February Blocks

Balkan Puzzle Block

Balkan Puzzle Block

Chunky Chevron Block

Chunky Chevron Block

If your interested in any of my items please contact me!

Leave a Reply

